Wednesday, March 31, 2010

Got up for work this morning, dazed, in bathroom I notice it is still dark. Stagger back to bedroom, examine clock again. 3AM. *sigh deeply*

Monday, March 29, 2010

Is it just me or is it BLOODY FREEZING?
I wonder what's for lunch today?
I wonder what's for lunch today?

Sunday, March 28, 2010

Take away curry on a Sunday evening, this is a wonderful thing.

Wednesday, March 24, 2010

So desperate for instant food that I bought this at Premier...
So desperate for instant food that I bought this at Premier...
Wondering how I can get a job proofing scam emails. 'I hereby wish to crave your indulgence'. Now, personally, I'd phrase that differently.

Tuesday, March 23, 2010

Stilton breath. Come 'ere and give us a kiss darlin'...
Discovery of the day: Taking 15mg of Dihydrocodeine before a 10 minute nap actually results in a 1 hour hallucinatory sleep. With snoop dog.

Monday, March 22, 2010

Oh no, run out of shower gel. Rummages in cupboard. Blows dust off old box: DAVIDOFF Cool Water Shower Gel... Thanks and RIP Nan.

Sunday, March 21, 2010

Wondering if Guinness is the answer?
Eggs ingested, stage #2: journey to the tip commences... The beer stage (#3) seems somewhat remote.

Saturday, March 20, 2010

Friday, March 19, 2010

Waiting for my future, time-travelling self to appear and whisk me six hours forward... I appear to be late.
Uuuurgh, need... more... sleep...

Thursday, March 18, 2010

Kaeng kua bamboo shoot curry

Kaeng kua bamboo shoot curry. Very hot!

Very hot! Bit heavy on the bamboo. The recipe calls for a lot of chicken, I used mushroom instead, but perhaps need more or something different next time - tofu or mock meat perhaps?

Sauce is coconut based.
What a day! I actually have the back door open.

Wednesday, March 17, 2010

Considering how nice a pint of Guinness would taste right about now...

Monday, March 15, 2010

Lunch part 1: Spring rolls and a selection of chill sauces.
Lunch part 1: Spring rolls and a selection of chill sauces.
Back causing considerable pain. A long swig of cool, refreshing milk turns out to be off - spat over kitchen floor. This day starts badly.

Friday, March 12, 2010

Typical. I find a top I like in Tkmaxx and it turns out it isn't theirs, it's a shoplifter-swap!
Yes, it's a Gregg's cheese and onion pasty...
Yes, it's a Gregg's cheese and onion pasty...
Just rescued Enki the cat from the Quarry. Again. Silly beast.

Tuesday, March 09, 2010

If what you want is a hot bath, then there's little worse than a cold one.

Monday, March 08, 2010

Trying to fix an error I can't reproduce. Such challenges often appear on Mondays.
I still don't think Mondays are very funny.

Sunday, March 07, 2010

Feeling the guilt that is brought on by sitting inside your house, looking out the window at the bright sunshine.
Amazing alcohol drunk several hours ago is making me sigh, as I review the evening.

Friday, March 05, 2010

Thursday, March 04, 2010

Ergonomic working position...
Ergonomic working position...
It's Beer Festival Time!! :D Anyone going to the Lancaster Beer Fest tonight, tomorrow, Sat? 7pm onwards... Oooh, I love a beer festival....

Monday, March 01, 2010

I need a holiday. In the sun. For six months. Or more, I'm not fussy.