Thursday, February 25, 2010

All work days should end with champagne.
The wife's mock fish cakes for lunch :)
The wife's mock fish cakes for lunch :)

Wednesday, February 24, 2010

Tuesday, February 23, 2010

Just stuffed a load of cold, rubbery pancakes from Sunday's breakfast in my mouth. Classy. Chew, Ralph, chew...
POV sloppy shot...
POV sloppy shot...
Bored now. Remind me why the working day is so long again?

Monday, February 22, 2010

Natwest just sent me a detailed breakdown of which pubs I spent the most money in last year. Clever, disturbing.
Snack time! Samosas with banana chilli sauce...
Snack time! Samosas with banana chilli sauce...

Saturday, February 20, 2010

Friday, February 19, 2010

Ooh! Owl day in marketgate arcade. I like owl day.
Ooh! Owl day in marketgate arcade. I like owl day.
Just discovered Enki the cat eating my Spicy Balti Bombay Mix... Purring away...
Wondering if drinking all that lager was such a good idea after all.

Thursday, February 18, 2010

Roast potato, onion, melted Brie and mock Bacon...
Roast potato, onion, melted Brie and mock Bacon...
Caro, through the window, sees the evil ginger cat, asleep in the lounge, calls me, I sneak down & empty a bottle of water on it. Wahahahar!

Wednesday, February 17, 2010

The sudden urge to drink lots of beer has struck me, must be the clear blue sky and impending end-of-working-day...
Stir fry for lunch, kale with tofu and fried flat noodles
Stir fry for lunch, kale with tofu and fried flat noodles

Monday, February 15, 2010

Great lunch today!
Great lunch today!
Mild panic as iTunes reports the Blockhead CD I insert as 'Konvicted' by Akon... Happily, iTunes is wrong. Thank christ.

Saturday, February 13, 2010

Friday, February 12, 2010

Ah, here it is. Hello weekend.
Oldie but goodie: Inspirational Friday afternoon research for web designers http://ping.fm/ixrqJ
Having one of those days where my belligerent mood is making me argue with everyone, only to find that I'm in the wrong... Roll on 5pm.
Start the day with a deep trough, I say, that way you have all the peaks to look forward to later...

Thursday, February 11, 2010

Caro's lasagne for lunch...
Caro's lasagne for lunch...
Editing heavily bolded text about water metering and leakage. Desperately trying not to actually read it lest I permanently learn something.
Breakfast Radio: Chris Moyles - like having someone fart in your face; Chris Evans - like being in nursery school; Today - musically bereft.

Tuesday, February 09, 2010

Hate is a strong word. I hate Tuesdays. More than Mondays. On Mon everyone feels awful and keeps quiet. On Tue all the fools have woken up..

Monday, February 08, 2010

Eating Grasmere gingerbread with a cup of tea. Nice.
Why oh why would anyone want to see a picture of my lunch? :)
Why oh why would anyone want to see a picture of my lunch? :)
Trying go think of something witty to say on Monday morning is like (insert witticism here)

Saturday, February 06, 2010

Friday, February 05, 2010

Monday, February 01, 2010

It might look okay, but turnip rosti is a big disappointment...
It might look okay, but turnip rosti is a big disappointment...
Problematic lunch: Fridge contains: Tofu, fake bacon, cheese, turnip, hummus, olives... Inspiration is not currently knocking at my door....