Monday, November 30, 2009

Freezing in the house today. About to search for my gloves and hat. Ridiculous.

Saturday, November 28, 2009

Ulverston festival
Ulverston festival

Thursday, November 26, 2009

A lunch hour straining, bottling (and tasting) six bottles of sloe and damson gin. All lunch hours should be like this. I have a gin haze.
I do like to watch the Dial-A-Bus picking up a frail old couple from our street every day and taking them off to unknown, old-people places.

Tuesday, November 24, 2009

One of the joys of cat ownership: Your lovely cat comes to give you some love... but smells of some poo...
Wondered what smell was. Burning? Hot metal? How odd... Oh my god the kettle. No whistle this time... It was glowing bright red on the stove
Mid-morning snack of Spicy Bombay Mix...
Morning is starting well - no access to work email... Well, no news is good news, I always say.

Monday, November 23, 2009

Time for a quick snack of bread, cheese and chilli...
A group of 15 people have gathered outside my house. I wonder what they want?
My dreams of a quiet start to the week are shattered - multiple #fails at work mean I'm already chewing my tongue and muttering bad things..

Thursday, November 19, 2009

Cooking a big curry... Oh yes.
Moustache has reached problem length: when I drink coffee it acts as a sponge, absorbing liquid and releasing it only when cup is removed...

Wednesday, November 18, 2009

Eating a piece of ginger and walnut cake I made at lunchtime... Mmmm...
Curried lentil, rice and coconut soup...
Curried lentil, rice and coconut soup...
Ah, a morning of problems confounded by works email suddenly going down. Bring on the coffee...

Tuesday, November 17, 2009

A little sandwich for lunch...
A little sandwich for lunch...
Argument outside the house: Her: "Don't touch me!" Him: "Why do you have to do this? I hope you die!" ... Depressing.

Monday, November 16, 2009

Friday, November 13, 2009

Lounging on an oversized bed, about to find some food, then brave some Scottish-island pubs. A pint of heavy, please, barkeep.

Tuesday, November 10, 2009

Staying in a lovely cottage next to a lovely loch. lovely weather. lovely.

Monday, November 09, 2009

An adult, with full free-will delusions, I am easily led. Down dark paths. Into the depths. Just saying, like.

Friday, November 06, 2009

IS ON BLOODYWELL HOLIDAY IS ALL! (That required caps)
Today's lunch will be celeriac and carrot soup, with a side-dish of cheesy-chips :)
Having a veggie sausage with mustard to pep me up. And coffee. What? No, that's a sensible mid-morning snack.
Feeling a modicum of stress.

Wednesday, November 04, 2009

Sunday, November 01, 2009